QRP Hall Of Fame

QRP Hall Of Fame inductees are usually announced at FDIM (Four Days In May) and in the July issue of QRP Quarterly - Updated May 2020.

Applications will be open for nominations to the QRPARCI Hall of Fame.  There is no special form or application, and nominations may be made by individuals, clubs, or even the nominee him/herself.  

David Cripe NM0S, President QRPARCI

Members QRP ARCI Hall of Fame


Chuck Adams, K5FO/K7QO (1998)   Doug Hendricks, KI6DS (1997)
Brice Anderson, W9PNE (1996) (silent key)   George Heron, N2APB (2001)
Rich Arland, K7SZ (2002)   Craig Johnson, AA0ZZ (2013)
Dave Benson, NN1G (1999)   Pete Juliano, N6QW (2015)
Harry Blomquist, K6JSS (2008) (silent key)   Martin Jue, K5FLU (2009)
Fred Bonivita, K5QLF (2007) (silent key)   Bill Kelsey, N8ET (2004)
Jay Bromley, W5JAY (2012)   Ian Keyser, G3ROO (2004)
Michael Bryce, WB8VGE (2000)   Hank Kohl, K8DD (2007) (silent key)
Wayne Burdick, N6KR (1998)   Jim Kortge, K8IQY (2002)
George Burt, GM3OXX (1996) (silent key)   Zack Lau, W1VT (2014)
Rick Campbell, KK7B (2009)   Roy Llewellyn, W7EL (1992)
Jim Cates, WA6GER (1998) (silent key)   Rick Littlefield, K1BQT (1996)
L. B. Cebik, W4RNL (1999) (silent key)   Bill Meara, N2CQR(2016)
Arnold (Arnie) Coro, CO2KK (2003)   Peter Parker VK3YE (2021)
Dave Cripe, NM0S (2014)   Tony Parks, KB9YIG (2009)
Mike Czuhajewski, WA8MCQ (1997)  

Dick Pascoe, G0BPS (1997)

Tom Davis, K8IF (1996)   Randy Rand, AA2U (1992)
Doug DeMaw, W1FB (1992) (silent key)   C. F. Rockey, W9SCH (1996) (silent key)
Drew Diamond, VK3XU (2013)   Bob Rosier K4OCE (2018)
Rev. George Dobbs, G3RJV (1992) (silent key)   Eric Swartz, WA6HHQ (2005)
James Duffy, KK5MC (2007)   Jim Stafford, W4QO (2010)
Ken Evans, W4DU (2008)   Hans Summers, G0UPL (2009)
Joe Everhart, N2CX (2000) (Silent Key)   Dan Tayloe, N7VE (2013)
Ashhar Farhan, VU2ESE (2016)   Gus Taylor, G8PG (1998) (silent key)
Graham Firth, G3MFJ (2003)    Joe Taylor K1JT (2021)
Tony Fishpool , G4WIF (2003)   Steve Weber, KD1JV (2004)
Terry Fletcher, WA0ITP (2012)   Adrian Weiss, W0RSP (1996)
Dieter (“Diz”) Gentzow, W8DIZ, (2005)   Vern Wright, W6MMA (2020)(silent key) 
Paul Harden, NA5N (1999)   Peter Zenker, DL2FI (2001) (Silent Key)
Ed Hare, W1RFI (2014)    Kevin Zietz, VK5AKZ (2012)
Rex Harper, W1REX (2010)  


Wes Hayward, W7ZOI (1996)    
Dave Ingram, K4TWJ (2010) (silent key)    


QRP Frequencies

Center of Activity

These are not Calling Frequencies, they are Centers Of Activity - places where QRPers are likely to be found.

Of course, you may operate QRP anywhere that your license allows. If you have a VFO, then use it - but check around the QRP Frequencies on a regular basis.

Table of QRP Frequencies

QRP Hall of Fame Has a new Member!

QRP-ARCI Announces Hall of Fame Induction 

The votes have been tabulated, and QRPARCI is pleased to announce that 

Peter Parker, VK3YE and  Joe Taylor K1JT have been voted into the QRPARCI Hall of Fame. 

They will receive recognition at FDIM 2022, along with the awardees for 2022.

It is my pleasure to welcome Peter and Joe into the Hall of Fame!

73 Dave Cripe NM0S

QRP Power

QRP operation for QRP ARCI purposes is defined as operation with a transmitter power output equal to or less than 10 W PEP output for single-sideband or double-sideband phone (suppressed or full-carrier) and equal to or less than 5 W PEP output for other modes (e.g. CW, FM, AM, digital).

QRP ARCI awards and contests are based on these output levels.

Propagation Update

Thanks to hamqsl.com