QRP Hall Of Fame

QRP Hall Of Fame inductees are usually announced at FDIM (Four Days In May) and in the July issue of QRP Quarterly 

Applications will be open for nominations to the QRPARCI Hall of Fame.  There is no special form or application, and nominations may be made by individuals, clubs, or even the nominee him/herself.  

David Cripe NM0S, President QRPARCI

Members QRP ARCI Hall of Fame


Chuck Adams, K5FO/K7QO (1998)   Doug Hendricks, KI6DS (1997)
Brice Anderson, W9PNE (1996) (SK)   George Heron, N2APB (2001)
Rich Arland, K7SZ (2002) (SK)   Craig Johnson, AA0ZZ (2013)
Dave Benson, NN1G (1999)   Pete Juliano, N6QW (2015)
Harry Blomquist, K6JSS (2008) (SK)   Martin Jue, K5FLU (2009)
Fred Bonivita, K5QLF (2007) (SK)   Bill Kelsey, N8ET (2004)
Jay Bromley, W5JAY (2012)   Ian Keyser, G3ROO (2004)
Michael Bryce, WB8VGE (2000)   Hank Kohl, K8DD (2007) (SK)
Wayne Burdick, N6KR (1998)   Jim Kortge, K8IQY (2002)
George Burt, GM3OXX (1996) (SK)   Zack Lau, W1VT (2014)
Rick Campbell, KK7B (2009)   Roy Llewellyn, W7EL (1992)
Jim Cates, WA6GER (1998) (SK)   Rick Littlefield, K1BQT (1996)
L. B. Cebik, W4RNL (1999) (SK)   Bill Meara, N2CQR(2016)
Arnold (Arnie) Coro, CO2KK (2003) (SK)   Peter Parker VK3YE (2021)
Dave Cripe, NM0S (2014)   Tony Parks, KB9YIG (2009)
Mike Czuhajewski, WA8MCQ (1997)  

Dick Pascoe, G0BPS (1997)

Tom Davis, K8IF (1996)   Randy Rand, AA2U (1992)
Doug DeMaw, W1FB (1992) (SK)   C. F. Rockey, W9SCH (1996) (SK)
Drew Diamond, VK3XU (2013)   Bob Rosier K4OCE (2018)
Rev. George Dobbs, G3RJV (1992) (SK)   Eric Swartz, WA6HHQ (2005)
James Duffy, KK5MC (2007)   Jim Stafford, W4QO (2010)(SK)
Ken Evans, W4DU (2008)   Hans Summers, G0UPL (2009)
Joe Everhart, N2CX (2000) (SK)   Dan Tayloe, N7VE (2013)
Ashhar Farhan, VU2ESE (2016)   Gus Taylor, G8PG (1998) (SK)
Graham Firth, G3MFJ (2003)   Joe Taylor K1JT (2021)
Tony Fishpool , G4WIF (2003)   Steve Weber, KD1JV (2004)
Terry Fletcher, WA0ITP (2012)   Adrian Weiss, W0RSP (1996)
Dieter (“Diz”) Gentzow, W8DIZ, (2005) (SK)   Vern Wright, W6MMA (2020)(SK) 
Paul Harden, NA5N (1999)   Peter Zenker, DL2FI (2001) (SK)
Ed Hare, W1RFI (2014)    Kevin Zietz, VK5AKZ (2012)
Rex Harper, W1REX (2010)  

Jeff Hetherington VA3JFF (2022)

Wes Hayward, W7ZOI (1996)   Mert Nellis W0UFO (2022)
John Shannon K3WWP (2023)   Tom Witherspoon K4SWL (2023) 
Dan Walker WG5G (2024)    

QRP Frequencies

Center of Activity

These are not Calling Frequencies, they are Centers Of Activity - places where QRPers are likely to be found.

Of course, you may operate QRP anywhere that your license allows. If you have a VFO, then use it - but check around the QRP Frequencies on a regular basis.

Table of QRP Frequencies

QRP Hall of Fame Has A New Member

QRP-ARCI Announces Hall of Fame Induction 

Dan Walker WG5G

The votes have been tabulated, and QRPARCI is pleased to announce that Dan Walker WG5G has been inducted into the QRP Hall of Fame.  It is my pleasure to welcome Dan into the QRP Hall of Fame!

73 Dave Cripe NM0S

QRP Power

QRP operation for QRP ARCI purposes is defined as operation with a transmitter power output equal to or less than 10 W PEP output for single-sideband or double-sideband phone (suppressed or full-carrier) and equal to or less than 5 W PEP output for other modes (e.g. CW, FM, AM, digital).

QRP ARCI awards and contests are based on these output levels.

Propagation Update

Thanks to hamqsl.com